09 Feb - 
Gervonta “Tank” Davis returns to action TONIGHT to defend his WBA 130-pound belt against Hugo Ruiz live on SHOWTIME

Unbeaten Super Featherweight World Champion Gervonta “Tank” Davis (20-0, 19 KOs) returns to action TONIGHT to defend his WBA 130-pound belt against hard-hitting former Super Bantamweight titleholder Hugo Ruiz (39-4, 33 KOs), live on SHOWTIME from Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, California.

The co-main event features a 10-round super lightweight bout between undefeated contender Mario Barrios and Mexico’s Richard Zamora. Plus, former world champion​Javier Fortuna faces lightweight contender Sharif Bogere in the opening bout of the Showtime broadcast that starts at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

For even more action, a two-bout undercard featuring once-beaten 154-pound contender Erickson Lubin vs former champion Ishe Smith and super lightweight bout featuring Juan Heraldez vs Eddie Ramirez can be streamed on Showtime Sports’ YouTube channel and Showtime Boxing’s Facebook page at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.